9th World Potato Congress: Industry Awards Nominations Open

The President of the World Potato Congress (WPC) Mr David Thompson, Canada, and the Chairman of the WPC Industry Awards Committee, Mr Douglas (Doug) Harley, Scotland, have announced that nominations are now being called for the 2015 World Potato Congress Industry Awards.

The World Potato Congress Industry Awards are an important and prestigious event on the international potato scene. They recognise individual lifetime contributions to the potato industry.  Typically four outstanding individuals are recognized, during the awards presentation ceremony, at the triennial Congress.  The next Congress will be held at Yanqing, Beijing, China, in July 2015.

Written nominations are invited for submission.  The application form and submission instructions appear on the World Potato Congress website http://www.potatocongress.org/awards/. Applications close December 1, 2014.  The Awards Committee will assess all written applications and make appropriate recommendations to the WPC Board of Directors.

Prominent recipients who have received past awards include J. R. Simplot and Harrison McCain.  The recipients of the 2012 Awards, which were presented at the Congress in Edinburgh, Scotland, are: Guy and Luc Van den Broeke, Belgium; Dr Stuart F. Carnegie, Scotland and Mr. Ennio Pizzoli, Italy.

For further information:

John Coady
General Manager

Email: info@potatocongress.org


September 29, 2014

Recent Posts

Start typing and press Enter to search